Excursions - VenuesThailand

Thailand Offers Visa-On-Arrival Services at 10 More Border Checkpoints

Interior Minister Gen Anupong Paojinda said today that additional visa-on-arrival services were approved and published in the Royal Gazette on November 10 and will take effect tomorrow, December 10.

The move is aimed at promoting tourism, economic activities, transport, trade and the formation of the ASEAN Economic Community, he said.

The 10 new visa on arrival locations are the immigration checkpoints at Nong Khai province by the Mekong River and Bung Kan province, the Phibun Mangsahan checkpoint in Ubon Ratchathani at the Chong Mek border pass, the Tha Li immigration checkpoint in Loei, the Nakhon Phanom immigration checkpoint at the third Thai-Lao friendship bridge, the Huai Kone immigration checkpoint in Nan, the Ban Prakob immigration checkpoint in Songkhla, the Khuan Don immigration checkpoint in Satun, the Tak Bai and Buketa immigration checkpoints in Narathiwat.

Gen Anupong said that visa-on-arrival services were available for visitors from 18 countries (Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, the Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan) and one economic zone at 32 locations, most of which were immigration booths at airports and in important border areas.

Source: MCOT

One thought on “Thailand Offers Visa-On-Arrival Services at 10 More Border Checkpoints

Comments are closed.